The World is Changing – The New American Muscle Car

High Mileage SUV  

The world is changing.  That’s not a suprise, but the fact that visionaries have been working on projects that will transport us half way across the country on the same amount of gas it takes for a 1 week’s commute is refreshing.  In my new year article “Everyone has a Prediction” I referenced an Aptera.  This remarkable 230+ mpg two-seater should be making its debut in late 2008. 

Today, I wake up to find to a press release from ASF Trinity Power Corp. about, “a medium-size family SUV designed to support a serious supermarket run or a family’s weekend recreational activities,” the XH-150 that sports a 150+ mpg. 

XH-150 from ASF Trinity Power Corp

The New American Muscle Car 

Today, Americans have turned the ingenuity that produced the American muscle cars of the 1960’s towards the American muscle cars of New Millineum, the high-mpg, high-performance (Got to get on that highway!), high-capacity automobiles.  This is the technology that we will be exporting over the next 10 years. 

Cool.  I salivate at the prospect of driving with such range and economy.  If any of these companies would like me to test their vehicles for a year I’d seriously consider it. I could guarantee it would go further than the 20,000 miles the average American drives. 

I have always thought that the idea vehicle should be able to go about 1000 miles on a single tank of gas.  Soon I might realize that dream. 

The world is changing and if these vehicles are any indication, the future looks very bright indeed.

Patrick

Leave a comment