Testing, Testing 12,000? Cruise passengers and market soon to get wet

Beauty is everywhere, if you know how to look

PATRICK LALANDE ON WORDPRESS

A funny thing happened while the economy was cruising towards a recession

Another passenger on the same cruise ship I’m on, looked over the rail and said,

“I think I see the bottom of the water.  Look at all the pretty fish.  I like how the sunlight being filtered by the water, creates a texture on the ocean floor.”

I didn’t believe what I was hearing.  I turned to look and saw a younger man eerily unperturbed with the way the ship has been acting.  Didn’t he know that we were in imminent danger of running aground?

I composed myself by physically closing my mouth and making sure I was standing as erect as possible.  Turning completely to face my fellow passenger I had to ask him; “You don’t seem too concerned.  Aren’t you worried that we may not get off this ship alive?” 

To that he replied, “The ship isn’t going to sink if we run aground.  Besides, I just learned how to swim just because I was going on this cruise and I took out travel insurance.”

My thoughts wandered as I absorbed what he was telling me.  He was right.  For those that plan ahead, the most that should be a concern is getting a little wet and the inconvenience of the risks.

And then I caught myself thinking,..You know?  It really was cool, how the sunlight being filtered by the water, creates a texture on the ocean floor.”

Leave a Reply

